The Dead Weather to premier new album Sea of Cowards live in its entirety!

The Dead Weather are going to premiere their new album Sea of Cowards by performing it live in its entirety! The band will premiere the record at the Third Man Records building in downtown Nashville, the same space where they played their very first show in 2009. This exclusive live performance will stream on May 3rd at 3pm PST/6pm EST on MySpace Music and the band’s Myspace page.


Prior to Monday’s live performance stream, analog will be going digital for the first time! Fans can tune into Screaming Vinyl Live, a 24-hour listening party for Sea of Cowards. Embeddable UStream players located on both Third Man Records and The Dead Weather websites will be playing the new album on vinyl via a live camera and audio stream. Screaming Vinyl Live kicks off Friday April 30th at 10am PST/1pm EST from locations in both Nashville and Los Angeles and will feature surprise guest DJs.

Tweet-To-Download for a free “Hustle and Cuss” MP3 and automatically be entered to win a VIP package and flyaway to Bonnaroo!

http://www.tweematic.com/deadweather/

The Dead Weather combines the furious talents of members Alison Mosshart, Jack White, Jack Lawrence and Dean Fertita. The follow up to last year’s #6 Billboard debut, Sea of Cowards is a robust and vigorous second act filled with primal, bone quaking rock rhythms and the same stellar urban blues and throbbing sleaze as its predecessor.

Sea of Cowards drops May 11th via Third Man Records. Check out the Floria Sigismondi-directed clip for “Die By The Drop” HERE.

Track List:

Blue Blood Blues

Hustle and Cuss

The Difference Between Us

I’m Mad

Die By the Drop

I Can’t Hear You

Gasoline

No Horse

Looking at the Invisible Man

Jawbreaker

Old Mary

http://www.thedeadweather.com/

http://www.myspace.com/thedeadweather

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *