TRAPT’S New Album NO APOLOGIES Coming on October 12th

 Album NO APOLOGIES Coming on October 12th

Band Calls to Join in and “Sound Off” With First Single in August

New York, NY — TRAPT, the multi-platinum rock band whose self-titled debut album spawned two #1 Mainstream Rock singles, (“Headstrong” and “Still Frame”), and the alternative rock song of the decade (Billboard), return with their most powerful and dynamic album to date, NO APOLOGIES, due out October 12th on Eleven Seven Music.
The album sees the band drawing on their early rock roots beginning with their first single, the anthem, “Sound Off” asking “Have you been heard?  Have you been walking around this world misunderstood?”and, promising “we will ask the questions that you fear…”  The entire record is chock full of piercingly honest views of today’s society and the hardships that unite us all.  See the video for “Sound Off” on the band’s Facebook page and below.

TRAPT is Chris Taylor Brown (Vocals/Guitar), Pete Charell (Bass), Aaron “Monty” Montgomery (Drums) and Robb Torres (Guitar) making his studio debut on NO APOLOGIES.

The band’s third album, Only Through The Pain (released in August of 2008) debuted at #2 on the Top Independent Album chart and #18 on the Billboard 200 chart and produced two Top 20 Mainstream Rock tracks (“Who’s Going Home With You Tonight?” and “Contagious”). Billboard recently named “Headstrong” the #1 Alternative Song and #7 Rock Song of the Decade. For more information on Trapt, please visit  

NO APOLOGIES track listing:

1.            Sound Off
2.            Drama Queen
3.            Rope
4.            Get Up
5.            No Apologies
6.            Stranger
7.            Beautiful Scar
8.            Are You With Me
9.            The Wind
10.         Overloaded
11.         Storyteller
12.         Head Up

Website | Facebook | Myspace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *