Tears On Tape, To Be Released Via Razor & Tie In U.S. & Canada April 30th
 (New York, NY) –HIM has officially launched fan pre-order bundles for their forthcoming new studio album, Tears On Tape (Razor & Tie).   Unique items featured in the various bundles include a limited-edition HIM poster, an album cover T-shirt, a “snake” T-shirt (available for both men and women), a HIM hoodie, and two different colored vinyl pressings.   All bundles include a Tears on Tape digital album download, a poster tube, a Tears on Tape CD or Vinyl, and an “instant gratification” download of a brand-new version of “When Love and Death Embrace” (recorded live in-studio during the recording sessions for the new album).
The first 2000 orders will receive the Deluxe Digipak Edition of Tears On Tape featuring a Bonus DVD with 5 new in-studio videos recorded specifically for this album release. Order now at him.merchnow.com
The complete Tears On Tape track listing is:
  1. Unleash The Red
  2. All Lips Go Blue
  3. Love Without Tears 
  4. I Will Be The End Of You   
  5. Tears On Tape  
  6. Into The Night                                                               
  7. Hearts At War                                                               
  8. Trapped In Autumn                                                       
  9. No Love                                                                       
  10. Drawn & Quartered                                                       
  11. Lucifer’s Chorale                                                          
  12. W.L.S.T.D.                                                                   
  13. Kiss The Void                                                              
HIM’s upcoming headline Tears On Tour run is close to selling-out with both Los Angeles shows (May 3-4) and New York City (May 10th) already completely Sold-Out.  A second night in New York City has been added (tour dates below).
Tears On Tape will be released on April 30th on Razor & Tie in the United States & Canada. The album will also be released on April 26th in Finland and April 29th in the U.K./Ireland, Germany and the rest of mainland Europe.
The new album is the “Love Metal” band’s eighth official album and was recorded in their home country with long-time producer Hiili Hiilesmaa and mixed by long time-band associate, Tim Palmer (U2, Ozzy Osbourne, Pearl Jam, Robert Plant).
Formed in 1992 by vocalist Ville Valo, guitarist Mikko “Linde” Lindström, and bassist Mikko “Migé” Paananen, HIM’s
previous albums have seen them win a worldwide following, becoming the
first Finnish act to achieve platinum sales in the U.S.  To date, HIM has sold a combined 1.75 million albums and over 1 million digital tracks in North America. HIM’s current lineup is Valo(Vocals), Linde (Guitars), Migé (Bass), Burton (Keyboards), and Gas (Drums).
HIM U.S. Tour Dates
May 3 – Los Angeles, CA- House Of Blues  (SOLD OUT)       
May 4 – Los Angeles, CA- House Of Blues (SOLD OUT)        
May 5 – San Francisco, CA- The Fillmore
May 8- Chicago, IL – House Of Blues
May 9 – Toronto Canada -Danforth Music Hall
May 10 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza (SOLD OUT)
May 11 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
May 12 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre Of Living Arts           
HIM Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *